Kerei: sass and bide

sass & bide is an Australian design label by Sarah-Jane Clarke & Heidi Middleton. sass & bide is one of Australia’s most prominent international and contemporary street- and pop culture-inspired women’s fashion labels.

Their collections screams Kerei. Check out some of their pieces from the Papa Sucre Winter 2011 collection.

The Great Observer tee


The way we see it pants

To hell with it bag. Description: Tribal inspired raffia clutch with sass & bide exclusive print.


The good one collar teamed with a Keeping my freedom tee

For those new to Urban Viti, Kerei is a blog series about ‘things’ that I’ve come across that (in my opinion) have Pacific influences in its design.  Kerei  means to borrow or borrowed in Fijian.

Images via sass & bide


2 thoughts on “Kerei: sass and bide

  1. jo_an says:

    Wow and I thought I was the only one who noticed? LOL. I came across one of the above articles of clothing when I browsing around on the internet a week or so back and thought to myself – ‘that design definitely looks borrowed’.

Leave a Reply

